Athlete Information
General Information
  • Sport: Baseball
  • Jersey Number: 13
  • Positions: RHP
  • Club Team: AZ Athletics 17U
  • Town: Peoria, AZ
  • Birth Date: July 15, 1999
Measurements
  • Height: 6'1"
  • Weight: 185 Lbs
  • Bench Press: 135 Lbs
  • Squat: 325 Lbs
Academics
  • Academic Interest (Major): Ecology/Meteorology
  • Graduation Year: 2017
  • School: Centennial High School
  • SAT Score: N/A
  • ACT Scorre: 24
  • GPA: 3.6
Contacts
Age
: 18 years old
Email
Phone
: (602) 615-8025

About this athlete...

NECESSARY STATS:

-2016 HS: 3W 5L, 2.33 ERA, 7 CG

-2016 Club: 6W 2L, 1.69 ERA

 

INDIVIDUAL ACCOLADES:

- Honor Roll 5 Semesters

- 1st Team All District (Pitcher)

- Division I Section II Honorable mention (Pitcher)

- Sunbelt Classic participant (7 IP, 2 hits, 6Ks, 1 R)

- Centennial HS Cy Young Award

- No Hitter 2016 Marucci World Series 17u

 

TEAM ACCOLADES:

- 2016 HS Team Record: 16-15

- Won round 1 of playoffs

 

ABOUT AARON:

I’ve been playing baseball for over 10 years, 3rd, 1st, and pitching. From those 10 years I predominantly threw fastballs with the occasional change-up. In November of 2015, I learned how to throw a curveball, since I had held off from throwing a curveball in fear of injuring my arm. I have always been cautious about my arm, whether that is watching pitch counts, not throwing a curveball, or icing and running after every outing and bullpen. Even though I can play the corners, pitching is by far the most important to me, and it is my passion. I believe the most important quality a pitcher can have is the ability to adapt to and overcome any situation. Some may base a good outing on stats and personal accolades alone, but I base a good outing on giving my team a chance to win, and making adjustments in order to do so.

My team is very important to me, because I cannot do my job without them. I strive to be as positive as possible for my teammates. I try to help in any way I can, by doing my job on the field, on the bench, and in the classroom. I love history, science, baseball, my family, and my country. I also love the outdoors and my career aspirations include the fields of ecology and meteorology. All of these things I carry with me so I can perform my best at all times, in all situations.