College Signed/Committed To:
Ft. Lewis College
Additional Videos - Click to watch
  • 2013 Recruiting Video
  • Full Game Video Adidas 3-Stripes Tourn (April 2014
  • Full Game Video Southwest Cactus Slam (April 2013)
Athlete Information
General Information
  • Sport: Basketball
  • Jersey Number: 12
  • Positions: Point Guard
  • Club Team: New Mexico Select
  • Town: Grand Junction, CO
  • Birth Date: June 27, 1997
Measurements
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Weight: 140 Lbs
  • Vertical Leap: 23"
Academics
  • Academic Interest (Major): Business
  • Graduation Year: 2015
  • School: Grand Junction HS (Colo.)
  • ACT Scorre: 26
  • GPA: 3.90
Contacts
Age
: 21 years old
Email
Phone
: (970) 980-9517

About this athlete...

2013-14 STATS (HS): 

-12.8 PPG

-4.3 APG

-4.9 Stl/G, 123 Total Steals Set School Record for Single Season

2012-13 STATS (HS):

-10.7 PPG

-3.4 APG

-3.5 RPG

-4.0 Stl/G

 

INDIVIDUAL ACCOLADES:

-All-Time Steals leader in Grand Junction HS History

-2013-14: Conference Player of the Year, 1st Team All-Conference

-2013-14: All-State Honorable Mention

-2012-13 All-State Honorable Mention

-2012-13 1st Team All-Conference

-2011-12 1st Team All-Conference

-3-time Big-O Player of the Game

-2011-12 Southwest League Champion (200m dash)

 

TEAM ACCOLADES:

-2013-14 Southwest League Champions (Basketball), 22-3 Overall Record

-2011-12 Southwest League Champions (Basketball)

-2012-13 Colorado State Championship Qualifier 4x100 Relay

-2012-13 Southwest League Champions 4x100 Relay

-2011-12 Southwest League Champions 4x200 Relay

-2011-12 Colorado State Championship Qualifier 4x200 Relay

 

 

ABOUT SYDNI:

I love basketball – it is my favorite sport. I’ve been playing since I was two when my older brother was already on a team. I try to be in the gym as often as possible, and my goal is to play basketball in college. I love my teams and love to travel with them and hang out. My favorite position to play is point guard – I love it when I get the ball to the open girl for the shot – even if it is me! I also think defense is so important. Whenever the other team has the ball I know that I have to try and get it back. You can’t score if you don’t have the ball, after all.

In my off time I like to hang out with my dad. He’s a pretty funny guy. I also like longboarding, snowboarding, climbing trees, go-carting and being outside with my friends. I love music, especially oldies like the Temptations, and I really like it when I know a song and my friends don’t since they don’t know the oldies as well as I do.